Things I Am Into #3

Not everything needs a lot of commentary; Things I Am Into is a place to dump media that inspires me today.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I came across Rupi Kaur’s poetry and drawings on #InternationalWomensDay when a couple of my friends shared the above photos on Facebook. I thought they were beautiful in their simplicity and immediately wanted to read more.

Rupi is from Toronto and writes poetry and performs spoken word. Last year she came  out with a poetry book called Milk and Honey. See more about her and her book on her website.

Here are some more of her poems that I love. All images from Facebook.

Leave a Reply

